Primary Election results

Posted on: May 3rd, 2016 by [email protected] No Comments

Democratic incumbents Lois Sosinski and Jeff Santana as well as John Sullivan won their party’s nomination for the county council at-large seats in Tuesday’s primary election. Sosinski, Santana and Sullivan will move on to face Republicans Michael Beebe, Adam Reed and John Van Schoyck. In the race for LaPorte County clerk, former LaPorte Mayor Kathy Chroback soundly defeated three other candidates for the Democratic nomination. In November she will Deborah Vance, who ran unopposed for the Republican nomination. LaPorte County Recorder Barbara Dean defeated Johnny Stimley for the Democratic nomination. She will run against former LaPorte County Councilman Earl Cunningham who ran unopposed for the Republican nomination. Ric Federighi¬†had live coverage of the Primary on AM 1420 WIMS and online at

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.