Koon named the 2017 EMS of the Year

Posted on: July 24th, 2017 by [email protected] No Comments

The American Legion, Department of Indiana’s 3rd District has named LaPorte resident, Jeffrey Koon the 2017 EMS of the Year. “American Legion officers selected Koon because of his outstanding service to his community in the medical field,” said 3rd District Cmdr. Chuck Wotring. Koon is currently a Captain for LaPorte County EMS where he has served a total of 23 years as a paramedic. The American Legion, Department of Indiana honors local heroes in the fields of military service, law enforcement, firefighters, emergency medical services, and educators every year in communities across Indiana. Learn more at www.indianalegion.org

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.