Joan Rivers, Shonda Rhimes, original "SNL" cast to be inducted into Television Academy Hall of Fame

Posted on: October 13th, 2017 by ABC News No Comments

Getty Images for GLOBAL GREEN USA/Alberto E. Rodriguez(LOS ANGELES) — Scandal, How to Get Away with Murder and Grey’s Anatomy creator Shonda Rhimes, the late Joan Rivers and the entire original cast of Saturday Night Live, are among the television legends selected for induction into the Television Academy Hall of Fame.

Joining Rhimes, Rivers and Dan Aykroyd, John Belushi, Chevy Chase, Jane Curtin, Garrett Morris, Laraine Newman and Gilda Radner, are six time Emmy-winning writer/producer John Wells and 10-time Emmy-winning art director and production designer Roy Christopher.

“All of these individuals are innovators who have shaped television and left an indelible mark on the medium and our culture,” said Hayma Washington, chairman and CEO of the Television Academy, in a statement. “We are honored to welcome the latest group of distinguished individuals and look forward to showcasing their impacts for future generations.”

The Television Academy’s 24th Hall of Fame ceremony will be held November 15 at the Academy’s Saban Media Center in North Hollywood.

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Carlson\'s Drive In Michigan City
Carlson\'s Drive In Michigan City