Wind Chill Warning in effect for NWI


Posted on: January 29th, 2019 by [email protected] No Comments

...WIND CHILL WARNING NOW IN EFFECT FROM 1 PM EST /NOON CST/
TUESDAY TO 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ THURSDAY...

* WHAT...Dangerously cold wind chills expected. Wind chills
  dropping to 15 below to 25 below Tuesday morning, and to 45
  below zero at times Tuesday evening through Thursday midday. In
  additional a period of snow will affect northwest Indiana and
  portions of north central Indiana this evening with an
  additional inch or two of snow accumulation.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana and northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...From 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Tuesday to 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/
  Thursday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...The dangerously cold wind chills could
  cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 10 minutes.
  Patchy blowing and drifting snow.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Wind Chill Warning means the combination of very cold air and
the wind will create dangerously low wind chill values. Frostbite
can occur quickly and even hypothermia or death if precautions
are not taken.



Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Seymour Sales and Service